My heart, heavy with Poppers whisky and pills

My heart, heavy with Poppers whisky and pills

heavy with Poppers Whiskey and Pills
I feel an imminent problem coming on
Such heaviness
As though the earth stood still
Yes to be I have become

Yet to be you have become
An angel
You will not lose what I gave
We will not lose
But we have lost

You told me to come over
And then didn’t show
What a shame
For us

I will walk by the river
Find some breakfast
To mend
This heavy burden

Look at the river
To remember us
And smoke
And buy a cider
And drink it by the river

I’m not too upset with you
I wonder if you might have done better
Probably what you did is alright
Sort of.

MIA, you say, yesterday
Whilst that was not true
You will need to learn
And there are not many
Here to tell you

I’ve lost my will a bit
I’ll get it back
It doesn’t make that much sense
Without us
That I could cry

But hey, maybe that’s the way
maybe that shows
now
You
have
made
no
effort
to
palliate
what
you
did
organize

and
left
me
a
wretch

Oh well
I will walk by the river
Amen

Leave a Reply

