Roses cut

IMG_3283

The other day as I was taking the multi-coloured roses out of their wrapper with scissors, cutting through from the bottom to the top of the tight plastic, I cut a stem by accident.

 Opening the wrap one rose was cut in half, so I put it in a watering can on the window ledge and applied myself to the others; finding a vase and watering.

 The lone rose was not given any water, as the can was empty, so when I came back the next day it had wilted, its head bowing in a state of acceptance and demise.

 “poor thing”, thought I. So picked-up a blue vase for her and filled it with water, and put her on the window ledge, where she has now completely perked-up and become a very beautiful deep red rose.

2 thoughts on “Roses cut

Leave a Reply

