I miss you too

I miss you too

I miss this
I missed-out
On this
I tried to let you know
You wouldn’t have any of it
You have been a terrible girl

But don’t worry
The type of connection we have
Assures of one thing
Love

We don’t know
We can’t know
The plan
For Us

You’re aching
I’m aching

Part of me
Can’t commit anymore
Because I ‘ve been told
Broken promises so long
SO many come-ons
That led to nothing
My mind is holding me back
From dreaming now

But one thing I still believe in
Enough to not let go
Completely
Is love
On every level

2 thoughts on “I miss you too

Leave a Reply

